LMS Members Elected FRS

The London Mathematical Society (LMS) would like to extend its warmest congratulations to LMS Members Martin Bridson (Whitehead Professor of Pure Mathematics, University of Oxford), Marcus du Sautoy (Charles Simonyi Professor for the Public Understanding of Science and Professor of Mathematics, University of Oxford) and Caroline Series (Professor of Mathematics, University of Warwick) on being elected Fellows of the Royal Society. We also extend congratulations to Professors Christl Donnelly (Imperial College London), Artur Ekert (University of Oxford) and Lakshminarayanan Mahadevan (Harvard University). Appointed annually, Royal Society Fellowships are awarded to the most eminent scientists, engineers and technologists from or living and working in the UK and Commonwealth. 


German mathematician Professor Gerd Faltings (Max Planck Institute, Bonn) has also been elected a Foreign Member. More information is available here